# GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Universities – Re-constitution of the Executive Council of Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore for a period of three years – Notification – Issued.

### HIGHER EDUCATION (UE) DEPARTMENT

G.O.RT.No. 54 Dated: 23-03-2020

Read:

A.P. Universities Act, 1991 (Act.No.4 of 1991)

\*\*\*\*

#### ORDER:

The following Notification shall be published in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette:-

### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred under clause (i) to (vi) of Class-II of sub-section (1) of section 18 read with sub-section (1) of section 33 of the Andhra Pradesh Universities Act, 1991 (Andhra Pradesh Act No.4 of 1991), as subsequently amended, Government of Andhra Pradesh hereby reconstitute the Executive Council of Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore with the following persons for a period of 3 years (subject to para 2 below) as members:-

| SI.No | Category   | Names  |
|-------|--|--|
| 1     | One senior Professor of<br>the University Colleges<br>to be nominated by the<br>Government       | Dr.Suja S Nair, Professor, Dept of MBA<br>in HRM                             |
| 2     | One Principal of the University Colleges to be nominated by the Government                       | Prof. Ch. Srinivasa Rao, Special Officer,<br>VSU PG Centre, Kavali.          |
| 3     | One Teacher from among the Teachers of the University Colleges to be nominated by the Government | Dr. Vijaya Lakshmi, Dept of Computer<br>Science, VSU.                        |
| 4     | One Teacher from among the Teachers of the Affiliated Colleges to be nominated by the Government | Dr.Padmaja, Dept. of English,<br>D.K.W College, Nellore.                     |
| 5     | One Principal of the Affiliated Colleges to be nominated by the Government                       | Dr.V. Bharathi Lakshmi, Principal, DRW<br>College, Gudur, SPSR Nellore Dist. |

| 6 | Four Eminent persons representing Industry, Agriculture, Trade Commerce, Education, Public Life, Legal Profession and Social Work, etc. to be nominated by the Government | Sri Kishore Pallam Reddy, Founder & CEO, ZAP COM Group, Bangalore Ph.9880862755 (Industry)  Dr.R.V.Krishna Reddy, Sri Krishna Chaitanya Institute of Science & Technology, Nellore. Ph.9248748129 (Education)  Sri Chepuru Srinivas Kumar, Proprietor, VR Constructions, Nellore. Ph:9866345534 |
|---|---|---|
|   |   | (Public life) Smt. Sujini Koti Reddy, Team Leader   |
|   |   | (IT) Accnture Ph:8800744446 (Other)   |

2. The Members of the Executive Council nominated in para (1) above, shall hold Office during the pleasure of the Governor under sub-section (2) of Section 18 of A.P. Universities Act 1991 (Act.No.4 of 1991).

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

SATISH CHANDRA SPECIAL CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Vijayawada – for publication in the A.P. Gazette.

The individuals concerned through the Registrar,

Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore

The Registrar, Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore

The Secretary, University Grants Commission,

Bahadurshah Zafar Marg, New Delhi

The Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Vijayawada The Chairman, A.P. State Council of Higher Education, Tadepalli.

The P.S. to Prl. Secy. to Government, Finance (Fmu.Edu)

Department

Copy to:

The P.S to Addl. Chief Secretary to Chief

Minister

The OSD to M(Education)

P.S. to Spl.C.S to Government, Higher Education Department SF/SCs

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//

**SECTION OFFICER** 

#### GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

Universities – Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore - Nomination of persons as members of the Executive Council of Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore – Notification – Issued.

## HIGHER EDUCATION (UE) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 9 Dated: 22-02-2016

-000-

ORDER:

The following Notification shall be published in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette:-

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (i) to (vi) under Class-II in sub-Section (1) of Section 18 of Andhra Pradesh Universities Act, 1991 (Andhra Pradesh University Act No.4 of 1991), as subsequently amended, Government hereby nominate the following persons as members of the Executive Council of Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore:-

| SI.No | Category   | Names  |
|-------|--|--|
| 1     | One senior Professor of the University Colleges                      | Prof. M. Chandraiah,<br>Dept. of Commerce,<br>VSUPU Centre, Kavali<br>Mobile: 9397670214   |
| 2     | One Principal of the<br>University Colleges                          | Prof. P. Venkat Rao, Principal,<br>Vikarama Simhapuri University College,<br>Nellore-524003.   |
| 3     | One Teacher from among the Teachers of the University Colleges       | Prof. A. Kusuma,<br>Dept. of Social Works,<br>Vikarama Simhapuri University College,<br>Nellore  |
| 4     | One Teacher from<br>among the Teachers of<br>the Affiliated Colleges | Peddineni Subramanyam Naidu,<br>Reader in Physics,<br>Jawahar Bharathi Degree College, Kavali<br>Email:psnaidujb@yahoo.co.in<br>Mobile: 9247853495 |
| 5     | One Principal of the<br>Affiliated Colleges                          | P. Sunil Kumar, Principal, S.V. Degree &<br>PG College, Nellore  |

| 6 | Four Eminent persons representing Industry, Agriculture, Trade Commerce, Education, Public Life, Legal Profession and Social Work, etc. | Sri G.V. Sanjay Reddy, Vice-Chairman, GVK Industries Devar Yamzal, Medchal Road, Secunderabad Tel: 040-23462178  Sri Bollineni Krishnaiah, Chairman, Bollineni Hospital & Infra Ambedkar Nagar, Nellore Andhra Pradesh Tel: 0861-2315835  Gadde Malyadri, Advocate, 10-6-070 Bungalaw Street, Kavali Email: gmsnehayadav@gmail.com Mibile: 9849292151 |
|---|---|---|
|   |   | Kavali<br>Email: <u>gmsnehayadav@gmail.com</u>  |

2. The Members of the Executive Council nominated in para (1) above, shall hold the Office during the pleasure of the Governor under sub-section (2) of Section 18 of Andhra Pradesh Universities Act 1991(Andhra Pradesh University Act No.4 of 1991).

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

SUMITA DAWRA SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

To

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase, Chanchalguda, Hyderabad – for publication in the A.P. Gazette.

The individuals concerned through the Registrar, Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore

The Registrar, Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore

The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadurshah Zafar Marg, New Delhi

All Registrars of the Universities

The Spl. Chief Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad

The Secretary, A.P. State Council of Higher Education, Hyderabad

The P.S. to Prl. Secy. to Government, Finance (Fmu.Edu) Department Copy to:

The P.S to Joint Secretary to Chief Minister

The OSD to M(HRD)

P.S. to Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department Law (A) Department SF/SCs

.., . . . .

//FORWARDED BY ORDER//